top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedhbraley

I finally finished this one....


I sometimes want to kick myself as an artist. I get a good idea like this one, gat it half way worked up, then SIT ON THE PIC for nearly 2 or 3 months, starting to work on it only to stop 10 minutes in because I'm "not feeling up to it". It's about this time I started noticing a huge motivation drain working me over. Not just in artwork, but in a lot of things I do. It's been fustrating.

I'm hoping finish this, as well as starting a Silver Surfer request drawing for someone on DA and starting some other drawings will help break the lethargy. This is not a perfect piece. There are several things I think I should have done differently throught the process. But, I still think the sense of freedom and love that started this peice in my mind is still there. And, it's a totaly digital piece, so the opportunity to go back and redo things is available.

Be careful with your motivation....it's easier to misplace than you think.

Later,

dhbraley


0 views0 comments
bottom of page