top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedhbraley

The Tipping Point and other musings....

I recently picked up Tear for Fears The Tipping Point. For a couple of guys who hadn't worked together in a long time before this album, I have to say they were firing on all cylinders. It feels like the first "complete" album (in my head, that means everything fits together) since their first two albums , The Hurting and Songs from the Big Chair, which I also picked up within the last year (I knew the hits, just never heard the whole of each album).


I recently got a touch of inspiration from the title track and it's video...




A photomanipulation, something I haven't done a lot of in a while. I'm quite happy with the end result.


I also did these since the last I blogged (seriously, how do the people that do this for a living keep up?)...


Happy New Year, 2022!!

and "Never Annoy a Sorceress 2021"..... after 3 tries, I version I am happy with.


I'm on an impromptu vacation this week, so I'm gonna try to get some more art in. Will hopefully post as soon as it's done.


Til then, I remain..


dhbraley

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page