top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedhbraley

How do you get to Carnegie Hall????


Practice, Practice, Practice......and a bus. ;-)

SO, tomorrow I head out of Lexington on my way to New York to sing at Carnegie Hall. I'm so stoked for this trip. I mean, how many oppertunities does a guy like me get to sing at such a prestigious venue. No solo or anything like that, but it's still just a huge honor for me just to be a part of it all.

Some of you have asked me for details. Here's what I've got..We are part of a larger program which starts at 2pm on Sunday, June 8th at Carnegie Hall. Here's a link to the Show on Carnegie Hall's Website as well as a spot to purchase tickets, if you're in the area and feel so inclined.http://www.carnegiehall.org/Calendar/2014/6/8/0200/PM/Bluegrass-and-Gray-Sounds-of-Americana-Featuring-Dailey-Vincent-with-Orchestra-and-Chorus/

We in the Lexington Singers performed the Carol BArnett's The World Beloved: A Bluegrass Mass a couple of months ago (we also donated all our profits to God'd Pantry). Basically, it's the Mass set to Bluegrass music, which sets a lot of interesting melodies and sounds. It's very challenging but the music is totally worth it. :-)

Photography wise, I plan to add the Photos I take and any drawings I do while there to a new page here on the site either while I'm there or when I get back, depending on what my downtime looks like.

See ya in the Big Apple!!!!

dhbraley


1 view0 comments
bottom of page